DÉCEMBRE NOIR reveal new single featuring Mick Moss of ANTIMATTER

The four songs of „Pale Serenades“ come from very different creative periods of the band from Thuringia – at least the original versions. Chronologically descending, DÉCEMBRE NOIR’s new EP offers one track from each of the albums „The Renaissance Of Hope“ (2020), „Autumn Kings“ (2018), „Forsaken Earth“ (2016) and „A Discouraged Believer“ (2014).

On the realization of „Pale Serenades“ participate renowned greats: Mick Moss (ANTIMATTER), Aaron Stainthorpe (MY DYING BRIDE), Michelle Darkness (END OF GREEN) as well as Matthew K. Heafy (TRIVIUM and IBARAKI). Together the musicians develop a dark, touching sound. Death and doom metal take a back seat this time. DÉCEMBRE NOIR and their guests change the stylistic framework. They stage the songs acoustic and rocky, in other places electronically enriched or modern-metallic.

‚A Swan Lake Full of Tears‘ is the first single off the band’s forthcoming EP „Pale Serenades“: DÉCEMBRE NOIR – A Swan Lake Full of Tears (feat. Mick Moss of ANTIMATTER) – YouTube