LUCIFERIAN RITES announce Oath of Midnight Ashes

Formed in 2009 in the darkest shadows of the Black Metal underground, LUCIFERIAN RITES released their debut album “Evangelion of the Black Misanthropy” in 2011. Signing with Moribund Records in 2015, LUCIFERIAN RITES delivered the most significant Mexican Black Metal album of all time with the highly praised “When the Light Dies”. Never stagnating, the next several years saw the band release multiple split albums with Ereshkigal, Viha Surma, Necrario and Black Lord among others.

LUCIFERIAN RITES now return with one of the most anticipated Black Metal albums of the year and their career defining work “Oath of Midnight Ashes“! Containing 11 spiritual hymns of Satanic devotion, the album heralds the classic Finnish Black Metal sound which has made Sargeist, Horna, and Behexen hell-hold names. Through their praises of crimson wisdom, astral decay, and sacraments of grief and torment for the Devil’s Cross, LUCIFERIAN RITES takes you through the last abyss to swear your Oath to the Midnight Ashes!

LUCIFERIAN RITES „Lords of the Last Abyss“ teaser video from the album „Oath of Midnight Ashes“ out January 26, 2024 on Moribund Records: LUCIFERIAN RITES „Lords of the Last Abyss“ Teaser Video – YouTube