NEGATIVE PRAYER set release date for debut

Chaos Records announces March 1st, 2024 as the international release date for Negative Prayer’s striking debut album, Self // Wound, on CD format. The vinyl version will follow later in 2024.

Negative Prayer is an exorcism of systemic violence, violation, and dehumanizing social conditioning, ripping at the throat of a brutal system designed to traumatize, disempower, and exploit for profit and power. Bloody visions of internalized violence, rage, self-hate, and retribution pump through the heart of a man-made machine.

„Behead the prophet. Dethrone the corporate. Vomit lies. Eat your fucking face off.“ Growled through fangs and bile spews the disgusted sentiment of a wounded animal going for the throat that is Negative Prayer. Negative Prayer is Kyle House on vokills, guitar, and bass and Charlie Koryn on drums: current and ex-members of Poison Idea, Acephalix, Decrepisy, Incantation, and Funebrarum, playing brutal D-beat/crust in the vein of Driller Killer and Wolfpack.

All songs were written by Kyle House, except „Bloodfeast“ by Glenn Danzig. Self // Wound was recorded by Charlie Koryn at Toadhouse Recording during Winter 2020/21. The album was re-amped, re-mixed, and mastered by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer.

In the meantime, hear the brand-new track „Violence“: Self // Wound | NEGATIVE PRAYER | Chaos Records (